Category:

 Aust Fiction

Reading Level:1

From the author of the no.1 New York Times bestselling novel The Book Thief."An amazing talent in Australian literature" Sunday Telegraph Let me tell you about our brother.The fourth Dunbar boy named Clay.Everything happened to him.We were all of us changed through him.The Dunbar b... read more

Bridge of Clay
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 130

Category:

 Aust Fiction

Fans of The Little Paris Bookshop will delight in this tender novel about love and forgiveness in 1960s Australia, in which a lonely farmer finds his life turned upside down by the arrival of a passionate librarian--a Holocaust survivor determined to leave Europ... read more

OUR REVIEW 
The Bookshop of the Broken Hearted Robert Hillman
When Tom, a laconic farmer living in rural Victoria in the sixties, meets Hannah, eccentric book-seller and Jewish emigre, their lives are changed in ways they couldn’t have ever foreseen. B... read more

The Bookshop of the Broken Hearted
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 31

Category:

 Aust Fiction

Reading Level:2 Crime

The man lay still in the centre of a dusty grave under a monstrous sky. Two brothers meet at the border of their vast cattle properties under the unrelenting sun of outback Queensland. They are at the stockman's grave, a landmark so old, no one can remember who is buried there. But t... read more

The Lost Man
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 29

Category:

 Aust Fiction

DON'T MISS BRIDGE OF CLAY, MARKUS ZUSAK'S FIRST NOVEL SINCE THE BOOK THIEF.   The extraordinary #1 New York Times bestseller that is now a major motion picture, Markus Zusak's unforgettable story is about the ability of books to feed the soul.   Nominated as one... read more

The Book Thief
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 22

Category:

 Aust Fiction

An eccentric woman who is great with numbers--but not so great with people--realizes it's up to her to pull a community together in this charming, big-hearted debut perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine and The Rosie Project. Germaine Johnson doesn't need friends. ... read more

A mathematician Germaine Johnson loses her job but is quickly re-employed on a Senior Citizen’s Helpline. Germaine is brilliant with numbers but not so good with people. ‘Handpicked’ by the Mayor to action a special project, Germaine’s naivety and abrasive nature leads her towards so... read more

The Helpline
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 14

Category:

 Aust Fiction

From the author of the no.1 New York Times bestselling novel The Book Thief."An amazing talent in Australian literature" Sunday Telegraph Let me tell you about our brother.The fourth Dunbar boy named Clay.Everything happened to him.We were all of us changed through him.The Dunba... read more

Bridge of Clay (HB)
$39.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 13

Category:

 Aust Fiction

Brilliant short fiction from some of Australia?s most talented storytellersA woman suspects her partner of murder. A father seeks to save his son from a looming disaster. A boy finds love in the heat of summer as a dust storm transforms his city and his fortunes. A guard in a ... read more

Best Summer Stories
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 12

Category:

 Aust Fiction

One house. Nine strangers. Ten days that will change everything . . . FROM THE WORLDWIDE #1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR BEHIND EMMY- AND GOLDEN GLOBE-WINNING HBO SERIES BIG LITTLE LIES AND SMASH-HIT NOVEL THE HUSBAND'S SECRET
The retreat at health-and-wellness resort Tranquil... read more

Nine Perfect Strangers
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 12

Category:

 Aust Fiction

Reading Level:1 Fiction

Amy Winston is a hard-drinking, bed-hopping, hot-shot young book editor on a downward spiral. Having made her name and fortune by turning an average thriller writer into a Lee Child, Amy is given the unenviable task of steering literary great Helen Owen back to publication.Wh... read more

The Girl on the Page
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 11

Category:

 Aust Fiction

Reading Level:1 Fiction

A love song to the idea of families in all their mysteries and complexities, their different configurations and the hope that creates them.Marina and her husband, Jacob, were each born on a kibbutz in Israel. They meet years later at a university in California, when Jacob is ... read more

The Children's House
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 11

Category:

 Aust Fiction

Reading Level:1 Fiction

Learned Man is the child of humankind as we know it; of those who are thought to have travelled from the Rift Valley in Africa and to ancient Australia. Shelby Apple is an acclaimed documentary-maker. After making films about Learned Man?s discovery, in Vietnam and back home in ... read more

Two Old Men Dying
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 11

Category:

 Aust Fiction

Awards:2017 Indie Book Awards (Debut Fiction & Book of the Year)

The international debut bestseller from the author of Force of Nature and the upcoming novel The Lost Man."A breathless pageturner ... A secret on every page" The New York Times "One of the most stunning debuts I've ever read ... Read it!" David BaldacciWHO REALLY KILLED THE HADLER FAM... read more

The Dry
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 11