Category:

 Aust Fiction

"A treat for Big Little Lies fans." --People From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Big Little Lies
Could ten days at a health resort really change you forever? In Liane Moriarty's latest page-turner, nine perfect strangers are about to find out...
Ni... read more

Nine Perfect Strangers
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 137

Category:

 Aust Fiction

Awards:Short-listed for Victorian Premier's Literary Awards - Fiction 2018 (Australia). Long-listed for Indie Book Awards - Fiction 2018 (Australia).

Enormously moving, gorgeously observant of physical detail, and often very funny, this new novel by the author of the Man Booker Prize-longlisted "The Lost Dog" offers meditations on intimacy, loneliness, and our flawed perception of reality.

The Life to Come  [Miles Franklin 2018 Winner]
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 14

Category:

 Aust Fiction

In the summer of 1862, a group of young artists led by the passionate and talented Edward Radcliffe descends upon Birchwood Manor on the banks of the Upper Thames. Their plan: to spend a secluded summer month in a haze of inspiration and creativity. But by the time their... read more

The Clockmaker's Daughter
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 12

Category:

 Aust Fiction

Germaine Johnson may not be all that good with people but she's great with numbers. Unfortunately, as she discovers after the incident at Wallace Insurance, there are very few openings these days for senior mathematicians. Then her cousin gets her a job at the council. On the Senior ... read more

The Helpline
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 12

Move over Shaun Micallef ... a work of comic genius that takes the mickey out of anything and everything to do with Australian politics.

2028... and Australia has gone to hell in a handbasket
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 10

Category:

 Aust Fiction

Awards:Winner of Sisters in Crime's Davitt Awards: Best Adult Novel 2015. Shortlisted for ABIA Australian General Fiction Book of the Year 2015.

The no 1. New York Times bestseller from the author of The Husband's Secret and the upcoming new novel Nine Perfect Strangers.NOW AN EMMY AWARD WINNING HBO TELEVISION SERIES STARRING REESE WITHERSPOON & NICOLE KIDMANParents behaving badly ... a tragic accident ... or murder? W... read more

Big Little Lies
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 10

Category:

 Aust Fiction

From the award-winning and critically acclaimed author of The Other Side of the World comes a brilliant and provocative new novel about inheritance and self-destruction. When Stella's father, Leon, disappears in September 2001, the police knock at her door. She baulks at their que... read more

Man Out of Time
$30.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 9

Category:

 Aust Fiction

At the very end of the Ladies' Frocks Departments, past Cocktail Frocks, there was something very special, something quite, quite wonderful; but it wasn't for everybody: that was the point. Because there, at the very end, there was a lovely arch, on which was wr... read more

Ladies in Black FTI (Women in black)
$22.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 9

Category:

 Aust Fiction

'The most extraordinary writer - a rare talent' Nikki Gemmell An utterly wonderful novel of love, crime, magic, fate and coming of age from one of Australia's most exciting new writers. Brisbane, 1983: A lost father, a mute brother, a mum in jail, a heroin dealer for a stepf... read more

Boy Swallows Universe
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 9

Category:

 Aust Fiction

In the vein of The Dry and Before the Fall, a town's dark secrets come to light in the aftermath of a young priest's unthinkable last act in this arresting and searing debut thriller. In Riversend, an isolated rural community afflicted by an endless drought, a young priest does the unt... read more

Scrublands
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 9

Category:

 Aust Fiction

A Congolese refugee getting by in the Australian suburbs, Isa has a background that seems unimaginable in his new country - a childhood as a boy soldier. Now, Isa's a brilliant boxer, but his most difficult opponent isn't in the ring - it's the terrors of his past. The powerful debu... read more

Prize Fighter
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 8

Category:

 Aust Fiction

Awards:Long-listed for Australian Independent Booksellers Indie Awards: Fiction 2017.

Nine Perfect Strangers coming 11/6/18#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER"Here's the best news you've heard all year: Not a single page disappoints....The only difficulty withTruly Madly Guilty? Putting it down." --Miami Herald"Captivating, suspenseful...tantalizing." --People Magaz... read more

Truly Madly Guilty
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6