Category:

 Biography

Awards:Short-listed for Victorian Premier's Literary Award for Non-Fiction 2017 (Australia). Long-listed for Indie Book Award for Non-fiction 2018 (Australia).

Before she was a trauma cleaner, Sandra Pankhurst was many things- husband and father, drag queen, gender reassignment patient, sex worker, small businesswoman, trophy wifea But as a little boy, raised in violence and excluded from the family home, she just wanted to belong. Now s... read more

The Trauma Cleaner
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 32

Category:

 Biography

Awards:Long-listed for Indie Book Awards - Non-Fiction 2018 (Australia).

Eddie Ayres has a lifetime of musical experience - from learning the viola as a child in England and playing with the Hong Kong Philharmonic for many years, to learning the cello in his ... read more

Danger Music: How teaching the cello to children in Afghanistan led to a self-discovery almost too hard to bear
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 26

In 1954, a young television presenter was offered the opportunity of a lifetime - to travel the world finding rare and elusive animals for London Zoo's collection, and to film the expeditions for the BBC. His name was David Attenborough, and... read more

Adventures of a Young Naturalist: The Zoo Quest Expeditions
$39.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 21

Category:

 Biography

THE SEQUEL TO THE NUMBER 1 BESTSELLER WORKING CLASS BOY It's a life too big and a story too extraordinary for just one book. Jimmy Barnes has lived many lives - from Glaswegian migrant kid to iconic front man, from solo superstar to proud father of his own musical clan. In th... read more

Working Class Man
$49.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 19

Category:

 Biography

Awards:Winner of Kibble Award for Literature 1997 (Australia).

Helen Garner visits the morgue, and goes cruising on a Russian ship. She sees women giving birth, and gets the sack for teaching her students about sex. She attends a school dance and a gun show. She writes about dreaming, about turning fifty, and the ... read more

True Stories: The Collected Short Non-Fiction
$39.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 18

British-Australian university dropout Michael Smith built a multimillion-dollar business fitting out movie theatres around the world, before restoring Melbourne's Sun Theatre and becoming one of the last independent cinema operat... read more

Voyage of the Southern Sun : An Amazing Solo Journey Around the World
$34.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 16

The sudden death of John Clarke in April 2017 cut short the life of a man who was not only a great and much loved entertainer and satirist but a wonderful writer. Tinkering- The Complete Book of John Clarke represents his work from the 1970s in both Austral... read more

Tinkering: The Complete Book of John Clarke
$34.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 14

I AM, I AM, I AM is Sunday Times bestseller and Costa Novel-Award winner Maggie O'Farrell's electric and shocking memoir of the near death experiences that have punctuated her life; it will appeal to readers of Cheryl Strayed's WILD or Joan Didion's A Y... read more

I Am, I Am, I Am: Seventeen Brushes With Death
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 14

Category:

 Biography

Little Me is the first memoir from comedian, screenwriter and actor Matt Lucas. He is best known for his work with David Walliams in the television show Little Britain, as well as for his portrayals of the scorekeeping baby George Dawes in the comedy panel game Sho... read more

Little Me The A-Z of Matt Lucas
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 13

Category:

 Biography

The two central activities in my life - alongside writing - have been reading and gardening. Penelope Lively has always been a keen gardener. This book is partly a memoir of her own life in gardens: the large garden at home in Cairo where she spent most of her childhood, her grand... read more

Life in the Garden
$35.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 12

Category:

 Biography

On 5 March 2014 at 7am, Melbourne conservator Aman Siddique received an early morning visit he will never forget: Victoria Police knocked on the door of his eastern suburbs home and arrested him for producing three paintings in the style of Brett Whiteley in a brazen $4.5 million a... read more

Whiteley on Trial
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 11

The much-admired, critically-praised and bestselling biography of Queen Victoria, from one of Australia's most admired and respected journalists and commentators, Julia Baird. When Alexandrina Victoria was crowned Queen of the United Kingdom of Great Brit... read more

Victoria : The Woman Who Made the Modern World
$35.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 8