Category:

 Biography

One minute my wife was there. In a flash she was gone. In the ten months of Kerryn's dying, I prepared myself for everything except for her death. Now that she is gone, I am desperate to know her as I never knew her. Thirty Days is a portrait of grief, of ... read more

Thirty Days: A Journey to the End of Love
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

An investigation into an intriguing murder case and an unprecedented account of how the decisions made by organs of government can be defended and mistakes covered up. Anna-Jane Cheney worked at the epicenter of the conservative Adelaide leg... read more

Unmaking a Murder: The Mysterious Death of Anna-Jane Cheney
$34.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Through the tide of hormones surging within my body, and the little runnels of blood, and the sour tang of my breasts, I lay awake, listening, and thinking of breath and of water. I had broken my relationship with sleep.
In this stunning c... read more

Things That Helped: a Memoir of Illness and Recovery
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Biography

Awards:Shortlisted for Galaxy National Book Awards: More4 Popular Non-Fiction Book of the Year 2011.

"The decision to publish this book has been very difficult, and taken with heavy hearts...My reason for writing it is simple: to give an account of the truth...Writing this memoir has entailed recording some very personal, i... read more

Madeleine: Our Daughter's Disappearance and the Continuing Search for Her
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Biography

In the vein of Bad Blood and Why be Happy when you can be Normal?: an enthralling, at times shocking, and deeply personal family memoir of growing up in, and breaking away from, a fundamentalist Christian cult. 'At university when I made new friends and confidantes, I couldn't... read more

In the Days of Rain
$27.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Biography

Reading Level:General Adult

All it took for a tiny, no-name pup from the pound was someone to believe in him - and save him from death row - and an internet sensation was born. With his extremely good looks and pawfect cheekbones, Pikelet now lives the charmed life in inner-city Sydney, a f... read more

The Extraordinary Life of Pikelet
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Biography

How one woman turned her life upside down to help those who needed it most - half a world away. In 1997 Linda McCarthy Shum had a stable teaching career and a happy marriage with beloved partner Greg. Living in regional Queensland, Linda was a woman of deep faith with a family of ... read more

China Baby Love
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Biography

"For the last three years my daughter], has been slowly dying. Although she is sixteen, she weighs as much as an eight-year-old. Her hormone levels are those of a post-menopausal woman. We have tried everything the medical system has to offer--psychologists, psychiatrists, family therap... read more

Cold Vein
$27.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Jennifer Worth's bestselling memoirs of her time as a midwife have inspired and moved readers of all ages. Now, in In the Midst of Life she documents her experiences as a nurse and ward sister, treating patients who were nearing the end of their lives. Inte... read more

In the Midst of Life (Call the Midwife #4)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Biography

The Sound of Gravel is Ruth Wariner's unforgettable and deeply moving story of growing up in a polygamist Mormon doomsday community. The thirty-ninth of her father's forty-one children, Ruth is raised on a farm in the hills of Mexico, where polygamy is practiced without fear of legal persecution. Ther... read more

The Sound of Gravel
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

When Wayne and Kelly Maines adopted identical twin boys, they thought their lives were complete. But it wasn't long before they noticed a marked difference between Jonas and his brother, Wyatt. Jonas preferred sports and trucks a... read more

Becoming Nicole: The Extraordinary Transformation of an Ordinary Family
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Biography

In this exuberant and compelling memoir of family and childhood, readers will be swept away by Tom Dusevic's verve, warmth and honesty. Suburban Sydney in the 1970s is an adventure playground, especially for a busybody, free-range kid with energy, big appetites and ungodly ... read more

Whole Wild World : A Memoir
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0