Category:

 Crime

A gripping mystery about a young woman whose life is turned upside down when she finds out she may actually have been abducted years before by her recently deceased mother. "The Nowhere Child is a well-written thriller that avoids the clichés of the genre. The characters are in... read more

Kim Leamy is a photography teacher who lives in Melbourne.One day she is approached by an American man who showsher a photo of a young girl.“ Her name is Sammy Went, This photo was taken when shewas two years old. Three days later she was gone.I believe this girl is you “.    Great plot and superb characterisation.  - Sarah

The Nowhere Child
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 10

Category:

 Crime

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * A shocking discovery on a honeymoon in paradise changes the lives of a picture-perfect couple in this taut psychological thriller debut--for readers of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Shari Lapena. "A psychological thriller that captivate... read more

Something in the Water
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 7

Category:

 Crime

In Europe on a business development trip, a young Australian entrepreneur soon finds that no one is quite who they seem. He is drawn deeper and deeper into events as he gradually realises that he is in real danger. As the bodies start to appear, he urgently needs to find a way through the... read more

Devious
$27.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Crime

This voice is something else, it belongs to her as surely as the things in this room do. It's one thing Ana has always known about herself. She can be cruel. In the shadow of a mountain in small-town Tasmania, a woman named Ana is watching the clock, marking the days until she ends he... read more

Lonely Girl (FTI)
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Crime

Chosen as a Book of the Year in The Times Literary Supplement, the Evening Standard, the Daily Telegraph, the Guardian, The Times 'A brilliant novel of deception, love and trust to join his supreme cannon' Evening Standard 'Vintage le Carré. Immensely clever, breathtaking. Really... read more

A Legacy of Spies
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Crime

In a small country town, an act of revenge causes five lives to collide. Early one Christmas morning, Graeme Sweetapple, a man down on his luck, is heading home with a truck full of stolen steers when he comes across an upended ute that has hit a tree. He is about to get involved with Luk... read more

Retribution
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Crime

He risked it all to become a spy. Now he must pay the price. A gripping new standalone spy thriller from the winner of the CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger for Best Thriller of the Year and 'the master of the modern spy thriller' (Mail on Sunday). One simple task for British Intelligence ... read more

The Man Between
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Crime

Detective Sergeant Gemma Woodstock finds herself lost and alone in the city, broken-hearted by the decisions she's had to make. Her new workplace is a minefield and the partner she has been assigned is uncommunicative and often hostile. When a homeless man is murdered and Gemma is put ... read more

Into the Night
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Crime

"A dark beauty of a book, Providence kept me up at night with characters that made my heart a little bigger."--Jessica Knoll, New York Times bestselling author of Luckiest Girl Alive
 
"Part love story, part supernatural thriller and completely engrossing" (People)--from t... read more

Providence
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Crime

'The Death of Mrs Westaway is Ruth Ware's best: a dark and dramatic thriller, part murder mystery, part family drama, altogether riveting' AJ FINN, bestselling author of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW
'If you're an Agatha Christie fan then you'll love this eerie new offering from... read more

Death of Mrs Westaway
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Crime

'Welcome to the escape room. Your goal is simple. Get out alive.' In the lucrative world of Wall Street finance, Vincent, Jules, Sylvie and Sam are the ultimate high-flyers. Ruthlessly ambitious, they make billion-dollar deals and live lives of outrageous luxury. Getting rich is all that... read more

The Escape Room
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Crime

The psychological thriller everyone will be talking about this summer. Perfect for fans of Friend Request, He Said/She Said and The Couple Next Door. 'Unsettling, layered, bold, unpredictable, dark. EXCELLENT' Will Dean, author of Dark Pines. What would you do for the perfect life? W... read more

The Boy at the Door
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3