The sequel to Jonas Jonasson's international bestseller The Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared It all begins with a hot air balloon trip and three bottles of champagne. Allan and Julius are ready for ... read more

The Accidental Further Adventures of the Hundred-Year-Old Man
$24.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 17

Category:

 General Fiction

'You will have heard of my friend the once celebrated novelist Jocelyn Tarbet, but I suspect his memory is beginning to fade...You'd never heard of me, the once obscure novelist Parker Sparrow, until my name was publicly connected with his. To a knowing few, our name... read more

My Purple Scented Novel
$3.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 16

Category:

 Aust Fiction

Tom Hope doesn't think he's much of a farmer, but he's doing his best. He can't have been much of a husband to Trudy, either, judging by her sudden departure. It's only when she returns, pregnant to someone else, that he discovers his surprising talent as a fath... read more

OUR REVIEW 
The Bookshop of the Broken Hearted Robert Hillman
When Tom, a laconic farmer living in rural Victoria in the sixties, meets Hannah, eccentric book-seller and Jewish emigre, their lives are changed in ways they couldn’t have ever foreseen. B... read more

The Bookshop of the Broken Hearted
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 10

Category:

 Aust Fiction

An artist marooned on a remote island in the Arafura Sea contemplates his survival chances. He understands his desperate plight and the ocean's unrelenting power. But what is its true colour? A beguiling young woman nurses a baby by a lake while hiding brutal scars. Un... read more

The True Colour of the Sea
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 9

Category:

 Aust Fiction

A Congolese refugee getting by in the Australian suburbs, Isa has a background that seems unimaginable in his new country - a childhood as a boy soldier. Now, Isa's a brilliant boxer, but his most difficult opponent isn't in the ring - it's the terrors of his past. The powerful debu... read more

Prize Fighter
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 8

Category:

 General Fiction

A sweeping, heartbreaking novel following Daniel in his troubled marriage with Rosie as they navigate the unsettled time between the World Wars.
Rosie and Daniel have moved to Ceylon with their little daughter to start a new life at the dawn of the 1920s, attemp... read more

So Much Life Left Over
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 8
$12.95(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 8

Category:

 General Fiction

The #1 New York Times bestselling author of A Man Called Ove and Beartown returns with an unforgettable novel "about people--about strength and tribal loyalty and what we unwittingly do when trying to show our boys how to be men" (Jojo Moyes).
 
Have you ever se... read more

Us Against You
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 8

Category:

 Aust Fiction

'Scrublands is the epic novel about rural life in Australia that we need right now ... Remarkable' Sydney Morning Herald A powerful, compelling, vividly written Australian crime novel that will be perfect for fans of Peter May and Jane Harper. A dead river. A dying town. A killer's sec... read more

Scrublands
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 8

Category:

 General Fiction

The new novel from the beloved New York Times bestselling author of The Boy in the Striped Pajamas and The Heart's Invisible Furies, a seductive Highsmithian psychodrama following one brilliant, ruthless man who will stop at nothing in his pursuit of fame
  ... read more

A Ladder to the Sky
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 8
$12.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 7

Category:

 Aust Fiction

Adam's life has been ruined by war . . . A veteran of the Iraq conflict who has suffered such extensive bodily trauma that he can only really survive by means of a mechanical skeleton.Marianna's has been ruined by men . . . A woman who has had to flee the country after her husband... read more

A Stolen Season
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 7