Category:

 General Fiction

The unforgettable and achingly tender new novel from Sarah Winman, author of the international bestseller WHEN GOD WAS A RABBIT and the Sunday Times Top Ten bestseller A YEAR OF MARVELLOUS WAYS. It begins with a painting won in a raffle: fifteen sunflowers, hung on the wall by a woman ... read more

Tin Man by Sarah Winman
Tin Man is an incredibly moving and tender love story.
The writing is wonderfully restrained and the story is heart breaking and completely unforgettable. I loved all three characters equally and even shed tears in a couple of places. I would highly recommend this book - my new favourite. Jo

Tin Man
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 17

Category:

 General Fiction

From the thrilling imagination of bestselling, award-winning Colm Tóibín comes a retelling of the story of Clytemnestra - spectacularly audacious, violent, vengeful, lustful, and instantly compelling - and her children. "I have been acquainted with the smell of ... read more

House of Names
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 16

Lucy Muir is leaving her husband. It's complicated. They're joint owners and chefs at one of the best restaurants in town, so making a clean break is tough. But, let's face it, a woman can only take so much cheating, recipe stealing and lack of good grac... read more

The Secret Recipe for Second Chances
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 15

In 1978 the Northern Territory has begun to self-govern. Cyclone Tracy is a recent memory and telephones not yet a fixture on the cattle stations dominating the rugged outback. Life is hard and people are isolated. But they find ways to co... read more

The Inaugural Meeting of the Fairvale Ladies Book Club
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 8

Category:

 General Fiction

In 1860, Merrick Tremayne is recuperating
from an injury procured on expedition
in China and is contemplating a quieter
life in the clergy. But when the East India
Trading Company coerces him into one final
expedition for Her Majesty, he finds hi... read more

The Bedlam Stacks
$24.99(AUD) inc GST
save $5.00(AUD) (16.7%) $29.99(AUD)
Available Stock: 8
$12.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 7

Category:

 General Fiction

Verticality, architectural and social, is at the heart of Colson Whitehead's first novel that takes place in an unnamed high-rise city that combines twenty-first-century engineering feats with nineteenth-century pork-barrel politics. Elevators are the technological expression ... read more

The Intuitionist
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 7

Category:

 General Fiction

FROM THE AUTHOR OF MARCHING POWDER, THE PUBLISHING EVENT OF 2017. Blending fact and fiction, Colombiano takes us on a heart-thumping journey into the violent and unpredictable world of post-Escobar Colombia. For seven years Rusty Young, author of the international bestseller Marchin... read more

Colombiano
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 7

Category:

 General Fiction

This bookshop keeps many secrets ... A compelling, irresistible and heart-rending novel, perfect for fans of The Little Paris Bookshop and 84 Charing Cross Road.
Loveday Cardew prefers books to people. If you look carefully, you might glimpse the first lines... read more

Lost for Words
$0.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6

Category:

 General Fiction

'I know a secret. A secret that changes everything...' Solomon Vine was the best of his generation, a spy on a fast track to the top. But when a prisoner is shot in unexplained circumstances on his watch, only suspension and exile beckon. Three months later, MI6's Head of Sta... read more

My Name Is Nobody
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 General Fiction

Meet Matthias Telemachus, Teddy Telemachus, Maureen Telemachus, Irene Telemachus, Frankie Telemachus and Buddy Telemachus! They were the Amazing Telemachus Family, who in the mid-1970s achieved widespread fame for their magic and mind reading act. That is, until the magic decided ... read more

Spoonbenders
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 General Fiction

Series:Hogarth Shakespeare

She noticed him before anyone else...Arriving at his fourth school in six years, diplomat's son Osei Kokote knows he needs an ally if he is to survive his first day - so he's lucky to hit it off with Dee, the most popular girl in school. But one student can't stand ... read more

New Boy (Hogarth Shakespeare)
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5