Category:

 Middle

This coming-of-age story by multiple-award-winner Meg McKinlay is about loss and grief, dealing with change and fighting to hold on to what you can, while letting go of what you can't.
It's 1979 and the sky is falling. Skylab, that is. Somewhere high above Frankie Avery, one ... read more

Catch a Falling Star
$17.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6

Category:

 Middle

Series:How to Train Your Dragon Ser.

Read the book that inspired the hit DreamWorks film How to Train Your Dragon 3.
Hiccup Horrendous Haddock the Third is a smallish Viking with a longish name. Hiccup's father is chief of the Hairy Hooligan tribe which means Hiccup is the Hope and the Heir to the Hairy ... read more

How to Train Your Dragon FTI
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Middle

Series:The\Wizards of Once Ser.

The instant New York Times and International Bestseller
 
In the first book of a new series by the bestselling author of How to Train Your Dragon, the warring worlds of Wizards and Warriors collide in a thrilling and enchanting adventure.
 
Once ... read more

The Wizards of Once (#1)
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Middle

Series:The\Land of Stories Ser.
Reading Level:Children's - Grade 4-6, Age 9-11

Alex and Conner Bailey have not been back to the magical Land of Stories since their adventures in The Wishing Spell ended. But one night, they learn the famed Enchantress has kidnapped their mother. Against the will of their grandmother (the one and only Fa... read more

The Enchantress Returns (Land of Stories #2 PB)
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Middle

An evocative, beautifully imagined and heart-wrenching wartime story by celebrated author Timothée de Fombelle. In this astonishingly-drawn wartime story, perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo, a little girl called Rosalie is a captain on a very secret mission - a mission to learn... read more

Captain Rosalie
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Middle

Series:Tom Gates Ser.

The next brilliant instalment of the fully-illustrated Tom Gates series will have readers cracking up!

What Monster? (Tom Gates #15)
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Middle

Series:Scarlet and Ivy Ser.

This is the story of how I became my sister... A spine-tingling mystery set in a creepily atmospheric boarding school. Ivy must uncover the secrets behind her twin sister Scarlet's disappearance before it's too late. When troublesome Scarlet mysteriously disappears from Rook... read more

The Lost Twin (Scarlet & Ivy #1)
$15.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Middle

It's 1945, and the world is in the grip of war. Hidekilives with his family on the island of Okinawa, near Japan. When the Second World Warcrashes onto his shores, Hideki is drafted to fight for the Japanese army. He is handed a grenade and a set of instructions: Don't come back until you've ki... read more

Grenade
$17.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Middle

Series:The\Wizards of Once Ser.

No.1 Bestselling Series from the Blue Peter Award winning author of How To Train Your Dragon. Enter a land of wizards, warriors, mythical creatures and powerful magic in an exciting new fantasy adventure. Witches are creating havoc in the Wildwoods and danger lurks be... read more

Twice Magic (The Wizards of Once #2)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Middle

Series:How to Train Your Dragon Ser.
Reading Level:7+

Read the HILARIOUS books that inspired the HOW TO TRAIN YOUR DRAGON films!
Hiccup Horrendous Haddock the Third is a smallish Viking with a longish name. Hiccup's father is chief of the Hairy Hooligan tribe which means Hiccup is the Hope and the Heir t... read more

How To Be a Pirate (How To Train Your Dragon #2)
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Middle

Series:Friday Barnes Ser.

Friday's time at Highcrest is running out! The new headmaster is turning everything upside down. Friday's irritatingly high IQ has her fast-tracked to graduation, while a pair of incriminating pants puts Ian on the rocky road to expulsion. When a rumour emerges of embezzled ... read more

Never Fear (Friday Barnes #8)
$15.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Middle

Series:Dork Diaries

The thirteenth instalment in the bestselling DORK DIARIES series, now with over 30 million books in print! OMG! Nikki's birthday party is going to be beyond awesome! Her BFFs are planning a SUPERcool pool party, with a cake, a DJ, and the perfect invitations. Organizing ... read more

Birthday Drama! (Dork Diaries #13)
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3