Category:

 Middle

The first in a new laugh-out-loud series about three 12-year-old best friends who set up a babysitting business. When Bree, Malia and Dot find an old copy of the book The Babysitter's Club, they come up with a totally original idea - to set up their own babysitting business. I mea... read more

Best Babysitters Ever
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Middle

Reading Level:8 Kids Middle Readers
Awards:Shortlisted CBCA Book of the Year: Older Reader 2019

Perfect for readers who love Liar and Spy, Counting by 7s, and Bridge to Terabithia, a heartwarming and transformative novel about family, loss, and never giving up from beloved author Karen Foxlee.
Lenny Spink is the sister of a giant. Her little brother, Davey, suffer... read more

Lenny's Book of Everything
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Middle

Series:The Legends of Eerie-on-Sea
Reading Level:8 Kids Middle Readers

Nobody visits Eerie-on-Sea in the winter. Especially not when darkness falls and the wind howls around Maw Rocks and the wreck of the battleship Leviathan, where even now some swear they have seen the unctuous Ma... read more

Malamander
$17.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Middle

Series:Toffle Towers
Reading Level:8 Kids Middle Readers

Toffle Towers hotel has been run by a Toffle for over one hundred years - and it's about to be inherited by the next generation. Chegwin Toffle is only ten years old. But he isn't going to let that stop him from turning this run-down hotel into a success.
Chegwin is d... read more

Fully Booked (Toffle Towers #1)
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Middle

Reading Level:8 Kids Middle Readers

A story about a girl who meets a boy who changes everything 
Mika is a girl growing out of her clothes and approaching womanhood with the expectations of her mother weighing firmly upon her shoulders and a love of music that transcends the strict classical lessons imposed on her... read more

Mika and Max
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Middle

Reading Level:8 Kids Middle Readers

When Oakfield School is unexpectedly closed, what's Tom and the gang to do?!? 
A weeks' worth of drawing, doodling, games, stories and activities in this fantastic new illustrated offering from best-selling author of the Tom Gates series, Liz Pichon!

Tom Gates: Mega Make and Do and Stories Too
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Middle

Awards:Winner of the Children's Book Prize Winner of the Costa Children's Book Award 2017 Winner of the London Book Fair Children's Travel Book of the Year Longlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal

From his seat in the tiny aeroplane, Fred watches as the mysteries of the Amazon jungle pass by below him. He has always dreamed of becoming an explorer, of making history and of reading his name amongst the lists of great discoveries. If only he could land and look about him. As the plane... read more

The Explorer
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Middle

Series:Liars
Reading Level:8 Kids Middle Readers

ARMED MERCENARIES invade a hospital and start taking hostages. Some school students barricade themselves in a surgical theatre. But the mercenaries are HUNTING an injured man . . . and hes in there with them. Jarli, creator of the Truth app, is one of the students TRAPPED in the hospit... read more

Lockdown (#4 Liars)
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Middle

The brand new, laugh-out-loud story of a boy, a rabbit, and a lot of bad luck, from the one and only Judith Kerr, creator of The Tiger Who Came to Tea and Mog the Forgetful Cat... It all started with the school rabbit... Snowflake is the school rabbit, and Snowflake is TR... read more

The Curse of the School Rabbit
$24.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Middle

On the day Cassie was born, they drowned her town. Twelve years later, she and her classmate Liam are drawn to the man-made lake and the mysteries it hides. As summer heats up and the lake waters become lower and lower, secrets are slowly uncovered. Can Cassie bring the shocking truth to light before it’s too late? 

Surface Tension
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Middle

A humorous and touching middle-grade novel about the changing shape of friendship by multiple-award-winner Meg McKinlay.    Livvy and Annabel have been best friends forever. Together, they've survived kamikaze magpies, wacky mothers and a nemesis named Summer. Together, they've ... read more

Annabel, Again
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Middle

October, 1916. Clara is sent to stay with her formidable aunt and uncle in the grounds of a country estate. Clara soon discovers that her new surroundings hold secrets: a locked room and a hidden key, and a mysterious boy who only appears in the gardens at night¿ But c... read more

The Garden of Lost Secrets
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3