Have you ever wondered why ice floats and water is such a freaky liquid? Or why chillies and mustard are both hot but in different ways? Or why microwaves don't cook from the inside out? In this fascinating scientific t... read more

Science of Everyday Life - Why Teapots Dribble, Toast Burns and Light Bulbs Shine
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Science

What is it like to be a dog' A bat' Or a dolphin' To find out, neuroscientist Gregory Berns and his team began with a radical step- they taught dogs to go into an MRI scanner-completely awake. They discovered what makes dogs individuals with varying capacities for self-co... read more

What It's Like To Be a Dog
$22.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Science

Reading Level:4 Science

Australia's funniest mathematician returns in 2018 with more rollicking romps through the world of science, technology, numbers and all things nerdy. This terrific new fully illustrated title follows on from Adam's bestselling Big Book of Numbers (2014); World of Numbers (201... read more

Adam Spencer's Top 100
$34.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Science

Over the past twenty years, the study of dinosaurs has transformed into a true scientific discipline. New technologies have revealed secrets locked in prehistoric bones that no one could have previously predicted. We can now work out the color of dinosaurs, the force of their... read more

Dinosaurs Rediscovered
$49.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Birds, Jim Robbins posits, are our most vital connection to nature. They compel us to look to the skies, both literally and metaphorically; draw us out into nature to seek their beauty; and let us experience vicario... read more

The Wonder of Birds: What They Tell Us About Ourselves, the World, and a Better Future
$34.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Science

Reading Level:3 Biography

A vivid and perceptive book combining memoir, scientific and cultural history with a bewitching account of landscape and place, which will appeal to readers of Robert Macfarlane, Roger Deakin and Olivia Laing.  Long captivated by the solid yet im... read more

The Library of Ice: Readings from a Cold Climate
$39.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Science

Awards:Shortlisted for Society of Biology Book Awards: General Biology Book 2015.

#1 New York Times Bestseller
From a renowned historian comes a groundbreaking narrative of humanity's creation and evolution--a #1 international bestseller--that explores the ways in which biology and history have defined us and enhanced our understanding ... read more

Sapiens: A Brief History of Humankind
$24.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Bestselling author of The Hidden Life of Trees,Peter Wohlleben, invites you to reconnect with nature As soon as we step out of the door, nature surrounds. Thousands of small and large processes are taking place, details that are ... read more

The Weather Detective Reading Nature's Signs in the World Around Us
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

How bad is it really, not to get eight hours of sleep? What happens to our brain when we're sleep deprived? How much sleep should we really be getting?Sleep is something so fundamental that most of us take it for granted, undervalue i... read more

Sleepy Head : Narcolepsy, Neuroscience and the Search for a Good Night
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

A brain-bending exploration of real-life zombies and mind controllers, and what they reveal to us about nature--and ourselves
 
Zombieism isn't just the stuff of movies and TV shows like The Walki... read more

Plight of the Living Dead - What Real-Life Zombies Reveal about Our World - and Ourselves
$24.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Science

The antidote for your climate change paralysis. --Sierra Magazine An urgent call to arms by one of the most important voices in the international fight against climate change, sharing inspiring stories and offering vital lessons for the path forward.
Holding her first grandch... read more

Climate Justice
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2
$34.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1