Search Results

Category:

 Classics

Series:Vintage Classics Dickens Ser.

'Bah ' said Scrooge, 'Humbug 'Ebenezer Scrooge is unimpressed by Christmas. He has no time for festivities or goodwill toward his fellow men and is only interested in money. Then, on the night of Christmas Eve, his life is changed by a series of gh... read more

A Christmas Carol (Vintage Classics Dickens Series)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 General Fiction

Series:Vintage Classics Ser.

In 1918 Ernest Hemingway went to war, to the 'war to end all wars'. He volunteered for ambulance service in Italy, was wounded and twice decorated. Out of his experiences came A FAREWELL TO ARMS. Hemingway's description of war is unforgettable. He recreates the fear, the ... read more

A Farewell to Arms
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Classics

Series:Vintage Classics Woolf Series

This volume combines two books which were among the greatest contributions to feminist literature this century. Together they form a brilliant attack on sexual inequality. A Room of One's Own, first published in 1929, is a witty, u... read more

A Room of One's Own and Three Guineas (vintage classic Woolf Series)
$22.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Classics

Series:Vintage Classics Ser.

It was the best of times, it was the worst of times, it was the age of wisdom, it was the age of foolishness, it was the epoch of belief, it was the epoch of incredulity, it was theseason of Light, it was the season of Darkness, it was the spring of hope, it was the winter of... read more

A Tale of Two Cities
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Classics

Series:Vintage Classics Dickens Series

It was the best of times, it was the worst of times... Lucie Manette has been separated from her father for eighteen years while he languished in Paris's most feared prison, the Bastille. Finally reunited, the Manettes' fortunes become inextrica... read more

A Tale of Two Cities (Vintage Classics Dickens Series)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Classics

Series:Vintage Classics Ser.

Alice's Adventures in Wonderland Lewis CarrollAlice's Adventures in Wonderland (commonly shortened to Alice in Wonderland) is an 1865 novel written by English author Charles Lutwidge Dodgson under the pseudonym Lewis Carroll. It tells of a girl named Alice falling through a rabbit hole into a fantasy ... read more

Alice's Adventures in Wonderland: AND Through the Looking Glass
$12.95(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Classics

Series:Vintage Classics Ser.

Tolstoy married Sophia Andreevna Behrs, who was 16 years his junior on September 23, 1862. Her family and friends called her Sonya which is the Russian diminutive of Sofia. Tolstoy and Sophia had thirteen children, five of whom did not survive childhood. On the eve of their marriage... read more

Anna Karenina
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 General Fiction

Series:Vintage Classics Ser.

A brilliant and beautifully written novel in the tradition of Robert Graves' I, Claudius, Augustus is a sweeping narrative that brings vividly to life a compelling cast of historical figures through their letters, dispatches, and memoirs. A mere eighteen years of age when his uncle, Julius Caesar, is ... read more

Augustus
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 General Fiction

Series:Vintage Classics Ser.

WITH AN INTRODUCTION BY J.M. COETZEEA gang war is raging through the dark underworld of Brighton. Seventeen-year-old Pinkie, malign and ruthless, has killed a man. Believing he can escape retribution, he is unprepared for the courageous, life-embracing Ida Arnold. Greene's grippi... read more

Brighton Rock
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 General Fiction

Series:Vintage Classics Ser.

As outspoken in his day as Richard Dawkins or Christopher Hitchens are today, American freethinker and author ROBERT GREEN INGERSOLL (1833-1899) was a notorious radical whose uncompromising views on religion and slavery (they were bad, in his opinion), women's suffrage (a good idea, he believed), and ... read more

Can You Forgive Her?: Vintage Classic
$12.95(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 General Fiction

Series:Vintage Classics Ser.

One of the great allegorical masterpieces of world literature, Cancer Ward is both a deeply compassionate study of people facing terminal illness and a brilliant dissection of the 'cancerous' Soviet police state. Withdrawn from publication in Russia in 1964, it became, along with O... read more

Cancer Ward
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 General Fiction

Series:Vintage Classics Ser.

Crippled sixteen-year-old Catalina is the one person unable to join in the festivities of the Feast of the Assumption. But then she has a vision of the Virgin, and is miraculously cured. In the dark days of the Spanish Inquisition, such a claim to blessedness has serious consequences.

Catalina
$12.95(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0